NCIOM Task Force on the Future of the Nursing Workforce									
Membership List									
Co-chairs	Ernest	Grant	PhD, RN, FAAN	Interim Vice Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; Immediate Past President	Duke University School of Nursing; American Nurses Association				
Co-cilaiis	Catherine	Sevier	RN, MSN, DrPH	State President Emerita	AARP NC				
	Hugh	Tilson	JD, MPH	Executive Director	NC AHEC				
		ı		I Anna siata Dina stan Anadamia					
	Lori	Byrd	DNP, RN, CNE	Associate Director Academic Programs, Coordinator of Health Sciences	NC Community College System				
	ludy	Casay		Nurso Program Managor	North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services				
	Judy Dawn	Casey Daly-Mack	BS, RN	Nurse Program Manager ACO Care Coordinator	Rural Health Group, Inc.				
	Katiria	Delgado	,	Nursing Student	Central Carolina Community College				
	Jill	Forcina	PhD, RN, CNE, CNL	Director of Education and Nursing	NC AHEC				
	Tina	Gordon	MPA, CAE, FACHE	CEO	NC Nurses Association				
Steering Committee	Kimberly	Hardy	DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, NEA-BC	Director of Nursing/Personal Heath Division	Pitt County Health Department				
				Dean School of Nursing and					
		l	EdD, MSN, RN, CNE,	Professor of Nursing; NC Future of Nursing Action Coalition Chair	University of North Carolina Chanal Hill				
	Valerie Andrea	Howard Jeppson	ANEF, FAAN LPN	LPN	University of North Carolina Chapel Hill ECU Health Duplin Hospital				
	Jill	Nothstine	RN, NHA	Director of Policies and Procedures	Lutheran Services Carolinas				
	Sandy	Terrell	MS, RN	Chief Clinical Officer	North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services - Medicaid				
	Donna	Wimberly	MBA/MHA, RN	Executive Director	North Carolina Organization of Nurse Leaders				
	I	,							
	Tom	Akins		President & CEO	LeadingAge North Carolina				
	Bimbola	Akintade	PhD, MBA, ACNP-BC, NEA-BC, FAANP, FAAN	Dean and Professor	East Carolina University College of Nursing				
	Rumay	Alexander	EdD, MSN, BSN, RN	Professor	University of North Carolina Chapel Hill				
			PhD, RN, BSN, MSN, PhD, FNP-BC, CNE,						
	Debra	Barksdale	FAANP, ANEF, FAAN	Dean and Professor	UNC Greensboro School of Nursing				
Task Force	Laslas	Dottle	RN, MSN, EdD	Dean of the School of Health Sciences	Winston Salem State University				
	Leslee Cherry	Battle Beasley	PhD, MS, RN, FAAN	Interim Provost	University of North Carolina at Pembroke				
				Assistant Dean of Interprofessional Education; Associate Professor of	Campbell University; College of Pharmacy &				
	Paige	Brown	PharmD	Pharmacy Practice	Health Sciences				
	Sen. Jim	Burgin		Senator - District 12 (Harnett, Lee, Sampson)	North Carolina General Assembly				
	Heather	Burkhardt	MSW	Executive Director	North Carolina Coalition on Aging				
	Pacalia	Calarga	MSW	Associate State Director of Advocacy and Outreach for AARP NC Coastal Region; President	AARP; National Association of Social Workers, NC Chapter				
	Rosalie Rep. Carla	Calarco Cunningham	141244	Representative - District 106 (Mecklenburg)	North Carolina General Assembly				
			EdD, MSN, NPD-RN,		Duke University Health System and Duke				
	Pamela (Pam)	Edwards	CNE, CENP	Assistant VP, Nursing, DUHS	University School of Nursing				
	Kelly	Eller	RN, MSN, EdD	Program Director of Nursing/School Chair of Health Sciences	Halifax Community College				
	Honey	Estrada	МРН	President	North Carolina Community Health Worker Association				
	Guadalupe	Ferrell	BSN, RN	School Health Nurse	Edgecombe County Public Schools and ECU Health Multispecialty Clinic				
	Erin	Fraher	PhD, MPP	Director, Program on Health Workforce Research and Policy	Cecil G. Sheps Center for Health Services Research, UNC-CH				

	ı		DNP, MSN, FNP-BC,		
			FNP-C, CDP, CGRN,		Cumberland County Department of Public
	T	E. II - II		Family Nursa Drastition or	• •
	Torica	Fuller	CPN, NRCME	Family Nurse Practitioner	Health
				Associate Dean for Graduate	
				Medical Education and Professor of	Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina
	Herbert	Garrison	MD, MPH	Emergency Medicine	University and ECU Health Medical Center
				<u> </u>	,
			PhD, LCSW, MPH, RN,		
	Vincent	Guilamo-Ramos		Dean and Vice Chancellor	Duke University School of Nursing
	Janet	Hadar	MSN, MBA, FACHE	President	UNC Hospitals
				Executive Director of Business	North Carolina Department of Commerce
	Jeni	Harris	DPA	Services	Division of Workforce Solutions
				RWJF Senior Advisor for Nursing	
				Emeritus and Executive Leadership	
	Sucan	Hacemillor	RN, PhD, FAAN	Coach	Sulu Coaching
	Susan	Hassmiller	INIV, I IID, I AAN		Suid Coaching
				LPN Lead Telehealth; Past Chair of	
				NCBON, Past Vice-Chair of NCBON,	
	Arlene	Imes	LPN	LPN Lead Telehealth	W.G."Bill" Hefner Salisbury VA Medical Center
				Director System Wide eLink tele ICU	·
				& Centralized Cardiac Monitoring	
			DND MCN DN NE T	=	North Carolina North Assassa
	Meka	Ingram	DNP, MSN, RN, NE-BC	Department	North Carolina Nurses Association
	Tatyana	Kelly		Senior Vice President	North Carolina Healthcare Association
					School Nurse Association of NC, Watauga
	Shelly	Klutz	BSN, RN, NCSN	President, Lead Nurse	County Schools
	Virginia		JD	CEO	Disability Rights North Carolina
			MSN, RN, CNE	Department Chair, Nursing	Nash Community College
	Tywana	Lawson	IVISIN, KIN, CINL	Department Chair, Nursing	·
					NC DHHS Division of Health Benefits/
	Sabrena	Lea		Deputy Director	Medicaid
			DNP, MSN, RN, PHNA-		North Carolina Department of Health and
	Susan	Little	BC, CPH, CPM, FAAN	Chief Public Health Nursing Officer	Human Services
				Professor, Director of Community	
	Kae	Livsey	MPH, PhD, RN	Partnerships	Western Carolina University
	Kac	Livsey	1411 11,1 110, 1114	T di di Ci Sinps	BlueCross BlueShield Foundation of North
	l			s	
Task Force	John	Lumpkin	MD, MPH, FAAN	President	Carolina
	Christopher	McGrath	BSN, RN, CFRN, EMT		
				Executive Director of Nursing	
	Janet	Medford		Division	Cherokee Indian Hospital Authority
	Sheree	Montgomery	LPN	Liberty Care Coordinator	Liberty Health Care
	Brenda	Nevidjon	MSN, RN, FAAN	Chief Executive Officer	Oncology Nursing Society
	Christopher	Nielsen	, ,	Student Nurse, Clinical Support	Central Carolina Community College
	Ciristopiici	Wicisch		Vice President of Hospice &	
				· ·	Association for Home & Hospice Care of North
	Shannon	Pointer	DNP, RN, CHPN	Palliative Care	Carolina
	Mark	Reed		Managing Director	John M. Belk Endowment
				Associate Director of Clinical	
	Chenita	Rountree	MSW, LCSW, LCAS	Services	
	Chris	Shank		CEO	NC Community Health Center Association
			PhD, RN, NE-BC,CCHP,		·
	Deborah	Shelton	FAAN	Consultant	Shelton Consulting Services
	Adam	Sholar	JD	President & CEO	NC Health Care Facilities Association
				Nurse Manager, Emergency	
	Ashley	Sholar	BSN, MBA	Department	ECU Health Duplin Hospital
	Ashley			<u>'</u>	
	Benjamin	Simmons III	MD	Family Physician	Atrium Health Union Family Practice
	Elizabeth "Joy"	Smith	MSN, RN	Communicable Disease Director	Mecklenburg County Public Health
	Emma Kate	Sowder		Manager, Regulatory Advocacy	North Carolina Medical Society
			RN, LNHA, CDON,		
	l		FACDONA, CDP,		
	Julie	Stafford	CADDCT, IP-BC, CALN	Executive Director	Chatham Nursing & Rehabilitation
					North Carolina Department of Health and
	Colleen	Tapen			Human Services
	Carolyn	Thompson	RN, BSN	Faith Community Nurse	Catawba Valley Health System
	,	·	DNP, RN, CPNP,	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	· · · · · ·
	Crystal	Tillman	PMHNP-BC, FRE	CEO	NC Board of Nursing
	Kimi	Walker	MSN-Ed	Nursing Instructor	Southwestern Community College
	Stephanie	Wroten	RN, MSN, MS, LNC	Chief Operations Officer	Roanoke Chowan Community Health Center
	Stephanie		.,,, בוזכ	Associate Director of Medical	
				Education, Professor of Family	
	l		MD D-D''		NIC ALIEC LING Forestic Advetication
	Adam	Zolotor	MD, DrPH	Medicine	NC AHEC, UNC Family Medicine